News
3 min readNov 30, 2023

--

U.S. HSV1 Treatment Market Share, Growth, Size, Opportunities, Trends, Overview and Leading Company

Every year, the CDC reports an estimated 572,000 cases of genital herpes infections caused by the herpes simplex virus in the United States. Furthermore, individuals with HSV II infection are three times more likely to contract HIV if exposed. This has a significant impact on the global spread of HIV, as women are more vulnerable to both HIV and HSV II. As a result, the high prevalence of the herpes simplex virus is expected to drive market growth.

Data Bridge Market Research analyses that the U.S HSV1 treatment market which is USD 537.32 million in 2022, is expected to reach USD 1378.65 million by 2030, at a CAGR of 12.5% during the forecast period 2023 to 2030. In addition to the insights on market scenarios such as market value, growth rate, segmentation, geographical coverage, and major players, the market reports curated by the Data Bridge Market Research also include depth expert analysis, patient epidemiology, pipeline analysis, pricing analysis, and regulatory framework.

Market Definition

HSV is a contagious infection that spreads through saliva, sperm, and vaginal secretions and causes painful blisters or ulcers. Physical examinations, fluid sampling, and blood tests are commonly used to diagnose it. Antiviral medications, such as famciclovir, acyclovir, and valacyclovir, are currently the most effective treatment options for patients. These medications can be given orally or intravenously (IV) to help relieve symptoms, reduce the frequency and severity of outbreaks, and prevent virus transmission.

Browse a Detailed Summary of the Research Report @ https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/us-hsv1-treatment-market

U.S. HSV1 Treatment Market Dynamics

Drivers

  • Rising health expenditures

Rising health expenditures, as well as government support to meet the growing demand for effective therapeutics, are encouraging companies to develop novel and innovative medicines. For instance, in June 2021, Innovative Molecules GmbH, a Munich-based drug development company, announced positive results in multiple HSV animal models of its novel drug candidate, IM-250, a second-generation helicase-primase inhibitor of HSV-1 and HSV-2. The company received $23.8 million in series A equity funding led by Life Sciences Partners and plans to begin Phase 1 clinical trials of IM-250 in late 2022 or early 2023.

Opportunities

  • Increasing prevalence of Herpes simplex virus-1

The increasing prevalence of Herpes simplex virus-1 encephalitis (HSE), a rare neurological disorder caused by the virus, is expected to drive segment growth. According to the National Organization for Rare Disorders (NORD), HSE affects both men and women equally and usually manifests itself in early childhood or adulthood. In the United States, the disorder accounts for 10% of all reported cases of encephalitis and nearly 2,000 reported cases of acute encephalitis.

Browse More Reports:

Global Maternal Health Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-maternal-health-market

Global Clinical Trials Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-clinical-trials-market

Global Dysphagia Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-dysphagia-market

Global Solid Tumors Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-solid-tumors-market

Global Lice Treatment Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-lice-treatment-market

Global Presbyopia Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-presbyopia-market

Global Physical Therapy Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-physical-therapy-market

Global Medical Display Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-medical-display-market

Global eHealth Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-ehealth-market

U.A.E Aesthetics/Cosmetics Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/uae-aesthetics-cosmetics-market

About Data Bridge Market Research:

An absolute way to forecast what future holds is to comprehend the trend today!

Data Bridge Market Research set forth itself as an unconventional and neoteric Market research and consulting firm with unparalleled level of resilience and integrated approaches. We are determined to unearth the best market opportunities and foster efficient information for your business to thrive in the market. Data Bridge endeavours to provide appropriate solutions to the complex business challenges and initiates an effortless decisionmaking process. Data Bridge is an aftermath of sheer wisdom and experience which was formulated and framed in the year 2015 in Pune.

Contact Us:

Data Bridge Market Research

US: +1 888 387 2818

UK: +44 208 089 1725

Hong Kong: +852 8192 7475

Email: corporatesales@databridgemarketresearch.com

--

--