News
3 min readNov 22, 2023

--

Silver Wound Dressing Market Share, Growth, Size, Opportunities, Trends, and Application

According to data from the World Health Organization (WHO), over 305 million traumatic, acute, and burn wounds are reported and treated globally each year, and this number is rising. Furthermore, it is predicted that almost 2% of people in developed nations experience chronic wounds every year. The long-term effects of radiation therapy, obesity, and diabetes all have a role in the rising incidence of chronic wounds.

Data Bridge Market Research analyses that the silver wound dressing market which was USD 990.05 million in 2022, would rocket up to USD 1,793.54 million by 2030, and is expected to undergo a CAGR of 8.2% during the forecast period. This indicates the market value. “Silver Bandages” dominates the traditional product segment of the silver wound dressing market owing to the growing demand for better surgical/operating accessories. In addition to the insights on market scenarios such as market value, growth rate, segmentation, geographical coverage, and major players, the market reports curated by the Data Bridge Market Research also include depth expert analysis, patient epidemiology, pipeline analysis, pricing analysis, and regulatory framework.

Market Definition

Silver wound dressings are that effective anti-microbial that are frequently used to aid in the overall management of wounds that are primarily threatened by infection. Due to changing silver content in the dressings and rising technological advancements, silver wound dressings have a wide range of functions in medical facilities.

Recent Developments

  • In January 2022, ConvaTec with a USD 450 million bid entered into the wound biologics market for the Triad Life Sciences acquisition
  • In January 2021, by Healogics, The Year of Healing for Chronic Wounds was launched as a program to make 2021 a memorable year for a condition affecting 6.7 million Americans and a leading cause of amputation

Browse a Detailed Summary of the Research Report @ https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-silver-wound-dressing-market

Some of the major players operating in the silver wound dressing market are:

  • 3M (U.S.)
  • Coloplast Corp (Denmark)
  • Medline Industries, Inc. (U.S.)
  • Cardinal Health (U.S.)
  • B. Braun Melsungen AG (Germany)
  • Smith + Nephew (U.K.)
  • ConvaTec Group PLC(U.K.)
  • Integra LifeSciences (U.S.)
  • Scapa Group Ltd. (U.K.)
  • Advanced Medical Solutions plc. (U.K.)
  • Essity Medical Solutions (Germany)
  • Hollister Incorporated (U.S.)
  • Urgo (France)
  • Lohmannand Rauscher (Germany)
  • Molnlycke Health Care AB (Sweden)

Browse More Reports:

Global Maternal Health Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-maternal-health-market

Global Clinical Trials Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-clinical-trials-market

Global Dysphagia Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-dysphagia-market

Global Solid Tumors Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-solid-tumors-market

Global Lice Treatment Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-lice-treatment-market

Global Presbyopia Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-presbyopia-market

Global Physical Therapy Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-physical-therapy-market

Global Medical Display Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-medical-display-market

Global eHealth Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-ehealth-market

U.A.E Aesthetics/Cosmetics Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/uae-aesthetics-cosmetics-market

About Data Bridge Market Research:

An absolute way to forecast what future holds is to comprehend the trend today!

Data Bridge Market Research set forth itself as an unconventional and neoteric Market research and consulting firm with unparalleled level of resilience and integrated approaches. We are determined to unearth the best market opportunities and foster efficient information for your business to thrive in the market. Data Bridge endeavours to provide appropriate solutions to the complex business challenges and initiates an effortless decisionmaking process. Data Bridge is an aftermath of sheer wisdom and experience which was formulated and framed in the year 2015 in Pune.

Contact Us:

Data Bridge Market Research

US: +1 888 387 2818

UK: +44 208 089 1725

Hong Kong: +852 8192 7475

Email: corporatesales@databridgemarketresearch.com

--

--