News
3 min readDec 5, 2023

--

Sanger Sequencing Market Industry Future Growth, Latest Technology, New Demands, and Revenue Analysis

An oligonucleotide sequencing primer that binds to the DNA next to the region of interest is used in Sanger sequencing to focus on a particular area of the template DNA. W Sanger sequencing uses chemical replicas of the four DNA nucleotides to determine the sequence. Dideoxyribonucleotides (ddNTPs) are these analogues, which lack the 3' hydroxyl group necessary for the 5' to 3' elongation of a DNA polynucleotide chain.

Data Bridge Market Research analyses that the sanger sequencing market which was USD 1.92 billion in 2021, would rocket up to USD 7.47 billion by 2029, and is expected to undergo a CAGR of 18.50% during the forecast period 2022 to 2029. In addition to the market insights such as market value, growth rate, market segments, geographical coverage, market players, and market scenario, the market report curated by the Data Bridge Market Research team also includes in-depth expert analysis, patient epidemiology, pipeline analysis, pricing analysis, and regulatory framework.

Market Definition

The sanger technique of DNA sequencing relies on the random incorporation of chain-terminating dideoxynucleotides by DNA polymerase during in vitro DNA replication and uses electrophoresis. However, for smaller-scale initiatives and for validating the outcomes of deep sequencing, the sanger approach is still widely used. It can still create DNA sequence reads of more than 500 nucleotides and maintain accuracy levels around 99.99 percent, giving it an edge over short-read sequencing methods (like Illumina).

Sanger Sequencing Market Scope

The sanger sequencing market is segmented on the basis of application, sequencing, laboratory, research, and end use. The growth amongst these segments will help you analyze meagre growth segments in the industries and provide the users with a valuable market overview and market insights to help them make strategic decisions for identifying core market applications.

Application

  • Diagnostics
  • Biomarkers
  • Cancer
  • Reproductive Health
  • Personalized Medicine
  • Forensics
  • Others

Sequencing

  • Shotgun Sequencing
  • Targeted Gene Sequencing
  • Others

Laboratory

  • Wet Labs
  • Dry Labs

Research

  • In-House
  • Outsourced

End Use

  • Academic
  • Government Research Institutes
  • Pharmaceutical Companies
  • Biotechnology Companies
  • Hospitals
  • Clinics

Browse a Detailed Summary of the Research Report @ https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-sanger-sequencing-market

Browse More Reports:

Global Maternal Health Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-maternal-health-market

Global Clinical Trials Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-clinical-trials-market

Global Dysphagia Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-dysphagia-market

Global Solid Tumors Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-solid-tumors-market

Global Lice Treatment Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-lice-treatment-market

Global Presbyopia Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-presbyopia-market

Global Physical Therapy Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-physical-therapy-market

Global Medical Display Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-medical-display-market

Global eHealth Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-ehealth-market

U.A.E Aesthetics/Cosmetics Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/uae-aesthetics-cosmetics-market

About Data Bridge Market Research:

An absolute way to forecast what future holds is to comprehend the trend today!

Data Bridge Market Research set forth itself as an unconventional and neoteric Market research and consulting firm with unparalleled level of resilience and integrated approaches. We are determined to unearth the best market opportunities and foster efficient information for your business to thrive in the market. Data Bridge endeavours to provide appropriate solutions to the complex business challenges and initiates an effortless decisionmaking process. Data Bridge is an aftermath of sheer wisdom and experience which was formulated and framed in the year 2015 in Pune.

Contact Us:

Data Bridge Market Research

US: +1 888 387 2818

UK: +44 208 089 1725

Hong Kong: +852 8192 7475

Email: corporatesales@databridgemarketresearch.com

--

--