News
3 min readDec 4, 2023

--

Optic Nerve Disorders Treatment Market Size, Share, Growth, Segment, Trends, Developing Technologies, and Forecast

In recent years, the optic nerve disorders treatment market is anticipated to grow rapidly during the forecast period. The retina and optic nerve are among the critical elements of the eye. The retina collects the image, and the captured image is transmitted to the brain for analysis. Trauma, multiple sclerosis (M.S.), and glaucoma affect the optic nerve. As per the World Health Organization (WHO), 2.2 billion individuals were affected by vision impairment or blindness in 2019. Cataracts, uncorrected refractive errors, corneal opacification, glaucoma, and other conditions are among the most common causes of vision impairment.

Data Bridge Market Research analyses that the optic nerve disorders treatment market was valued at USD 1.92 billion in 2021 and is expected to reach USD 2.73 billion by 2029, registering a CAGR of 4.50% during the forecast period of 2022 to 2029. The market report curated by the Data Bridge Market Research team includes in-depth expert analysis, patient epidemiology, pipeline analysis, pricing analysis, and regulatory framework.

Market Definition

The second cranial nerve, the optic nerve of the eye, assists in the transmission of sensory information to the brain for vision. During fetal development, the optic vesicle of the forebrain develops into this nerve. Loss of vision can occur if the optic nerve or its routes to the brain are damaged. Glaucoma, optic nerve atrophy, optic neuritis, and optic nerve head drusen are all common optic nerve illnesses found throughout the world. The majority of these illnesses are treated symptomatically. The treatments may not enhance eyesight, but they can help prevent visual loss as the illness progresses.

Recent Development

  • In August 2020, the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approved Enspryng (satralizumab-mwge) for treating neuromyelitis optica spectrum disorder (NMOSD) in adults. Enspryng was given fast track designation, which expedites the development and review of drugs that are intended to treat a serious condition and show promise of meeting an unmet medical need. The drug was also designated as an orphan drug, which provides financial incentives to help and stimulate drug development for rare disorders.

Some of the major players operating in the optic nerve disorders treatment market are:

  • F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd. (Switzerland)
  • Mylan N.V. (U.S.)
  • Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd. (Israel)
  • Sanofi (France)
  • Pfizer Inc. (U.S.)
  • GlaxoSmithKline plc (UK)
  • Novartis AG (Switzerland)
  • Zydus Cadila (India)
  • Boehringer Ingelheim International GmbH. (Germany)
  • Apotex Inc. (Canada)
  • AstraZeneca (U.K.)
  • Johnson & Johnson (U.S.)
  • Bayer AG (Germany)

Browse a Detailed Summary of the Research Report @ https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-optic-nerve-disorders-treatment-market

Browse More Reports:

Global Maternal Health Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-maternal-health-market

Global Clinical Trials Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-clinical-trials-market

Global Dysphagia Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-dysphagia-market

Global Solid Tumors Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-solid-tumors-market

Global Lice Treatment Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-lice-treatment-market

Global Presbyopia Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-presbyopia-market

Global Physical Therapy Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-physical-therapy-market

Global Medical Display Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-medical-display-market

Global eHealth Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-ehealth-market

U.A.E Aesthetics/Cosmetics Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/uae-aesthetics-cosmetics-market

About Data Bridge Market Research:

An absolute way to forecast what future holds is to comprehend the trend today!

Data Bridge Market Research set forth itself as an unconventional and neoteric Market research and consulting firm with unparalleled level of resilience and integrated approaches. We are determined to unearth the best market opportunities and foster efficient information for your business to thrive in the market. Data Bridge endeavours to provide appropriate solutions to the complex business challenges and initiates an effortless decisionmaking process. Data Bridge is an aftermath of sheer wisdom and experience which was formulated and framed in the year 2015 in Pune.

Contact Us:

Data Bridge Market Research

US: +1 888 387 2818

UK: +44 208 089 1725

Hong Kong: +852 8192 7475

Email: corporatesales@databridgemarketresearch.com

--

--