Nosebleeds Market Share, Trends, Key Drivers, Demand, Opportunities and Competitive Outlook

News
3 min readNov 28, 2023

Nosebleeds (epistaxis) is a disorder that causes sporadic nose bleeding in one or both nostrils. This clinical condition is commonly characterized as posterior epistaxis or anterior epistaxis based on where the bleeding begins. According to The New England Journal of Medicine, around 60% of people worldwide have had epistaxis at least once in their lives, with only 6% requiring medical treatment. Epistaxis is extremely common in children under the age of ten and in persons over the age of 35.

Data Bridge Market Research analyses that the nosebleeds market was valued at USD 183.93 million in 2021 and is expected to reach USD 275.92 million by 2029, registering a CAGR of 5.20% during the forecast period of 2022 to 2029. In addition to the market insights such as market value, growth rate, market segments, geographical coverage, market players, and market scenario, the market report curated by the Data Bridge Market Research team also includes in-depth expert analysis, patient epidemiology, pipeline analysis, pricing analysis, and regulatory framework.

Due to the general placement of the nose and the near proximity of blood vessels in the lining of your nose, nosebleeds (also known as epistaxis) are common. The doctor may cauterize the bleeding vessel or pack the nose to halt the bleeding if it does not cease on its own or when pressure is applied. Cauterization includes burning the vessel with a particular solution called silver nitrate or an electrical or thermal device to halt the bleeding. It may be beneficial to reduce or eliminate the use of blood thinners. It’s also possible that blood pressure drugs will be required. Tranexamic (Lystedaâ), a blood clotting aid, may be prescribed.

Browse a Detailed Summary of the Research Report @ https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-nosebleeds-market

Some of the major players operating in the nosebleeds market are:

  • F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd. (Switzerland)
  • Mylan N.V. (U.S.)
  • Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd. (Ireland)
  • Sanofi (France)
  • Pfizer Inc. (U.S.)
  • GlaxoSmithKline plc (U.K.)
  • Novartis AG (Switzerland)
  • Merck & Co., Inc. (U.S.)
  • Allergan (Ireland)
  • AstraZeneca (U.K.)
  • Johnson & Johnson Private Limited (U.S.)
  • Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC (U.K.)
  • Bristol-Myers Squibb Company (U.S.)
  • Bayer AG (Germany)
  • Boehringer Ingelheim International GmbH. (Germany)
  • Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories Ltd. (India)

Browse More Reports:

Global Maternal Health Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-maternal-health-market

Global Clinical Trials Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-clinical-trials-market

Global Dysphagia Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-dysphagia-market

Global Solid Tumors Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-solid-tumors-market

Global Lice Treatment Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-lice-treatment-market

Global Presbyopia Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-presbyopia-market

Global Physical Therapy Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-physical-therapy-market

Global Medical Display Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-medical-display-market

Global eHealth Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-ehealth-market

U.A.E Aesthetics/Cosmetics Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/uae-aesthetics-cosmetics-market

About Data Bridge Market Research:

An absolute way to forecast what future holds is to comprehend the trend today!

Data Bridge Market Research set forth itself as an unconventional and neoteric Market research and consulting firm with unparalleled level of resilience and integrated approaches. We are determined to unearth the best market opportunities and foster efficient information for your business to thrive in the market. Data Bridge endeavours to provide appropriate solutions to the complex business challenges and initiates an effortless decisionmaking process. Data Bridge is an aftermath of sheer wisdom and experience which was formulated and framed in the year 2015 in Pune.

Contact Us:

Data Bridge Market Research

US: +1 888 387 2818

UK: +44 208 089 1725

Hong Kong: +852 8192 7475

Email: corporatesales@databridgemarketresearch.com

--

--