News
3 min readNov 21, 2023

--

Microbubble Contrast Media Market Size, Share, Trends, Demand, Growth Forecast, Segmentation and Revenue Outlook

The use of microbubble contrast agents in ultrasound imaging for general tissue delineation and perfusion is gaining popularity. Microbubbles, as contrast materials, have a low dosage requirement and excellent detection sensitivity. Targeting ligands on the surface of microbubbles allow for the selective accumulation of these particles in areas of interest that have an increased level of receptor molecules on vascular endothelium. These goods aid in determining the need of preoperative scans before the operations and therapy in interventional procedures, which is expected to help the market growth of microbubble contrast media.

Data Bridge Market Research analyses that the microbubble contrast media market which is expected to at a healthy CAGR during the forecast period 2022 to 2029. In addition to the insights on market scenarios such as market value, growth rate, segmentation, geographical coverage, and major players, the market reports curated by the Data Bridge Market Research also include depth expert analysis, patient epidemiology, pipeline analysis, pricing analysis, and regulatory framework.

Contrast media, also known as contrast agents, is a substance that is usually transparent to X-rays and is used in medical imaging to speed up the contrast of fluids or structures. Microbubbles are used as a blood pool agent for contrast ultrasound imaging in cardiology and radiology. They are widely used in gene therapy, stem cell delivery, drug delivery, molecular imaging, and other applications. Microbubbles can also be used in conjunction with ligand molecules that target molecular markers of disease. The main purpose of microbubble-based ultrasound contrast agents is to monitor the biomarker condition of vascular endothelium, image inflammation, and visualise tumour vasculature, among other things.

Recent developments

  • In February 2022, Lopamidal by Beijing Beilu Pharmaceuticals passed the generic drug Consistency Evaluation. The evaluation aids in comparing the quality and efficacy of generic drugs to the brand version of the drug.
  • In July 2020, Bayer and Siemens Healthineers presented a new Imaging System Interface (ISI) for magnetic resonance imaging. The Interface combines the Bayer MRXperion MR Injection System and the Siemens Healthineers MR scanner to overcome the limitations of the traditional method.

Some of the major players operating in the microbubble contrast media market are:

  • Lantheus (U.S.)
  • Bracco Imaging S.p.A. (Italy)
  • General Electric (U.S.)
  • DAIICHI SANKYO COMPANY, LIMITED (Japan)
  • nanoPET Pharma GmbH (Germany)
  • Trust Bio-sonics (Taiwan)
  • FUJIFILM VisualSonics Inc. (Canada)
  • Trivitron Healthcare (India)
  • Siemens (Germany)

Browse a Detailed Summary of the Research Report @ https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-microbubble-contrast-media-market

Browse More Reports:

Global Maternal Health Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-maternal-health-market

Global Clinical Trials Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-clinical-trials-market

Global Dysphagia Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-dysphagia-market

Global Solid Tumors Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-solid-tumors-market

Global Lice Treatment Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-lice-treatment-market

Global Presbyopia Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-presbyopia-market

Global Physical Therapy Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-physical-therapy-market

Global Medical Display Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-medical-display-market

Global eHealth Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-ehealth-market

U.A.E Aesthetics/Cosmetics Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/uae-aesthetics-cosmetics-market

About Data Bridge Market Research:

An absolute way to forecast what future holds is to comprehend the trend today!

Data Bridge Market Research set forth itself as an unconventional and neoteric Market research and consulting firm with unparalleled level of resilience and integrated approaches. We are determined to unearth the best market opportunities and foster efficient information for your business to thrive in the market. Data Bridge endeavours to provide appropriate solutions to the complex business challenges and initiates an effortless decisionmaking process. Data Bridge is an aftermath of sheer wisdom and experience which was formulated and framed in the year 2015 in Pune.

Contact Us:

Data Bridge Market Research

US: +1 888 387 2818

UK: +44 208 089 1725

Hong Kong: +852 8192 7475

Email: corporatesales@databridgemarketresearch.com

--

--