News
3 min readDec 1, 2023

--

Lice Treatment Market Share, Growth, Size, Opportunities, Trends, and Application

In recent years, the lice treatment market is anticipated to grow rapidly during the forecast period. According to a UN survey released in 2019, the number of children under the age of 14 is anticipated to surpass 2.02 billion in 2019 and reach 2.06 billion by 2050. Because of the large number of people who are susceptible to lice infestation, the market is expected to develop. Lice is a parasite that feeds on human blood and thrives primarily on the head or public areas. Most lice treatments must be applied twice, seven to ten days apart, and nits must be removed by combing damp hair with a fine-toothed comb.

Data Bridge Market Research analyses that the lice treatment market was valued at USD 93.47 million in 2021 and is expected to reach USD 156.44 million by 2029, registering a CAGR of 6.65% during the forecast period of 2022 to 2029. The market report curated by the Data Bridge Market Research team includes in-depth expert analysis, patient epidemiology, pipeline analysis, pricing analysis, and regulatory framework.

Market Definition

Lice are wingless, blood-sucking insects that feed on the blood of humans and live on their heads or scalps. When lice suck blood from people, they inject saliva. Blood coagulation is prevented by injecting saliva. Pruritus is a disease caused by lice saliva entering the human circulatory system. The lice’s saliva may trigger severe allergic reactions in some people, and the lice’s sharp claws can cause itching and pain by moving through hair strands. Lice treatments (called pediculicides) are accessible without a prescription or over the counter. Shampoos, lotions, and cream rinses are among them.

Some of the major players operating in the lice treatment market are:

  • F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd. (Switzerland)
  • Mylan N.V. (US)
  • Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.(Israel)
  • Sanofi (France), Pfizer Inc. (US)
  • GlaxoSmithKline plc (UK)
  • Novartis AG (Switzerland)
  • AstraZeneca (UK)
  • Johnson & Johnson (US)
  • Bayer AG (Germany)
  • Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd. (India)
  • Eli Lilly and Company (US)
  • Edenbridge Pharmaceuticals, LLC (US)

Browse a Detailed Summary of the Research Report @ https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-lice-treatment-market

Browse More Reports:

Global Maternal Health Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-maternal-health-market

Global Clinical Trials Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-clinical-trials-market

Global Dysphagia Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-dysphagia-market

Global Solid Tumors Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-solid-tumors-market

Global Presbyopia Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-presbyopia-market

Global Physical Therapy Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-physical-therapy-market

Global Medical Display Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-medical-display-market

Global eHealth Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-ehealth-market

U.A.E Aesthetics/Cosmetics Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/uae-aesthetics-cosmetics-market

About Data Bridge Market Research:

An absolute way to forecast what future holds is to comprehend the trend today!

Data Bridge Market Research set forth itself as an unconventional and neoteric Market research and consulting firm with unparalleled level of resilience and integrated approaches. We are determined to unearth the best market opportunities and foster efficient information for your business to thrive in the market. Data Bridge endeavours to provide appropriate solutions to the complex business challenges and initiates an effortless decisionmaking process. Data Bridge is an aftermath of sheer wisdom and experience which was formulated and framed in the year 2015 in Pune.

Contact Us:

Data Bridge Market Research

US: +1 888 387 2818

UK: +44 208 089 1725

Hong Kong: +852 8192 7475

Email: corporatesales@databridgemarketresearch.com

--

--