News
3 min readNov 22, 2023

--

Dysphagia Market Size, Share, Growth, By Emerging Trends, Business Strategies, and Competitive

In recent years, the dysphagia market is anticipated to proliferate during the forecast period. According to the World Heart Association, the global incidence rate of stroke is 15 million, with 6 million people dying and another 6 million becoming disabled, resulting in vision loss and speech impairment. As a result, the rising prevalence of stroke-related dysphagia and associated pharyngeal and laryngeal problems is propelling the dysphagia market forward. Cerebrovascular accidents (strokes) are caused by insufficient blood supply (oxygen and nutrients) to the brain.

Data Bridge Market Research analyses that the dysphagia market was valued at USD 3.05 billion in 2021 and is expected to reach USD 4.62 billion by 2029, registering a CAGR of 5.30% during the forecast period of 2022 to 2029. The market report curated by the Data Bridge Market Research team includes in-depth expert analysis, patient epidemiology, pipeline analysis, pricing analysis, and regulatory framework.

Market Definition

Dysphagia is a condition in which people have trouble swallowing food. The ability to swallow safely is critical for proper nutrition and hydration as well as preventing food from entering the lungs. Swallowing is a complicated act that requires coordinated muscular activity in three basic phases: oral phase (mouth), pharyngeal phase (throat), and esophageal phase (food tube). Dysphagia is a condition that occurs when one or more of these stages are disrupted. Food texture modifying products and other products such as tubes are used to aid in the swallowing process in dysphagia management.

Browse a Detailed Summary of the Research Report @ https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-dysphagia-market

Some of the major players operating in the dysphagia market are:

  • Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories Ltd. (India)
  • AstraZeneca (UK)
  • Johnson & Johnson Private Limited (US)
  • Abbott (US)
  • F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd. (Switzerland)
  • Mylan N.V. (US)
  • Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd. (Israel)
  • Novartis AG (Switzerland)
  • Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd. (India)
  • Aurobindo Pharma (India)
  • Pfizer Inc. (US)
  • GlaxoSmithKline plc (UK)
  • Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories Ltd. (India)
  • Cipla Inc. (US)
  • Zydus Cadila (India)
  • WOCKHARDT (India)
  • Lannett (US)
  • Cook (US)
  • Fresenius Kabi AG (Germany)

Browse More Reports:

Global Maternal Health Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-maternal-health-market

Global Clinical Trials Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-clinical-trials-market

Global Dysphagia Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-dysphagia-market

Global Solid Tumors Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-solid-tumors-market

Global Lice Treatment Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-lice-treatment-market

Global Presbyopia Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-presbyopia-market

Global Physical Therapy Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-physical-therapy-market

Global Medical Display Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-medical-display-market

Global eHealth Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-ehealth-market

U.A.E Aesthetics/Cosmetics Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/uae-aesthetics-cosmetics-market

About Data Bridge Market Research:

An absolute way to forecast what future holds is to comprehend the trend today!

Data Bridge Market Research set forth itself as an unconventional and neoteric Market research and consulting firm with unparalleled level of resilience and integrated approaches. We are determined to unearth the best market opportunities and foster efficient information for your business to thrive in the market. Data Bridge endeavours to provide appropriate solutions to the complex business challenges and initiates an effortless decisionmaking process. Data Bridge is an aftermath of sheer wisdom and experience which was formulated and framed in the year 2015 in Pune.

Contact Us:

Data Bridge Market Research

US: +1 888 387 2818

UK: +44 208 089 1725

Hong Kong: +852 8192 7475

Email: corporatesales@databridgemarketresearch.com

--

--