News
3 min readDec 1, 2023

--

Acquired (Autoimmune) Hemolytic Anemia Market Industry Future Growth, Latest Technology, New Demands, and Revenue Analysis

Hemolytic anemia is a type of anemia that occurs when your red blood cells break down or die quicker than your body can replace them with new ones. Hemolytic anemia can be caused by inheriting anemia-causing genetic disorders, infections, or specific drugs. Hemolytic anemia treatment varies based on the origin of the sickness. Blood transfusions, corticosteroid medications, and Rituximab are all possible treatments. Surgery to remove the spleen is recommended in more severe cases. Warm antibody hemolytic anemia and cold antibody hemolytic anemia are two types of acquired (autoimmune) hemolytic anemia. Autoantibodies attach to red blood cells in warm antibody hemolytic anemia and destroy them at a temperature higher than body temperature; in cold antibody hemolytic anemia, self-generated antibodies kill red blood cells at a temperature lower than body temperature.

Data Bridge Market Research analyses that the acquired (autoimmune) hemolytic anemia market was valued at USD 676.75 million in 2021 and is expected to reach USD 992.28 million by 2029, registering a CAGR of 4.90% during the forecast period of 2022 to 2029. In addition to the market insights such as market value, growth rate, market segments, geographical coverage, market players, and market scenario, the market report curated by the Data Bridge Market Research team also includes in-depth expert analysis, patient epidemiology, pipeline analysis, pricing analysis, and regulatory framework.

Market Definition

Non-genetic acquired (autoimmune) hemolytic anemia arises when the body’s own immune system eliminates healthy tissues in response to invading organisms such as lymphocytes and antibodies. The treatment focuses on three main goals: preventing RBC destruction, raising RBC count, and treating the underlying ailment. Major treatment options include blood transfusions, medicines, plasmapheresis, and procedures. To treat acquired (autoimmune) hemolytic anemia, medicines such as prednisone, rituximab, hydroxyurea, and cyclosporine are commonly used.

Some of the major players operating in the acquired (autoimmune) hemolytic anemia market are:

  • F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd. (Switzerland)
  • Mylan N.V. (U.S.)
  • Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.(Ireland)
  • Sanofi (France)
  • Pfizer Inc. (U.S.)
  • GlaxoSmithKline plc (U.K.)
  • Novartis AG (Switzerland)
  • AbbVie Inc. (U.S.)
  • Fresenius SE & Co. KGaA (Germany)
  • Lupin (India)
  • ViforPharma Ltd. (Switzerland)
  • AMAG Pharmaceuticals (U.S.)
  • Akebia Therapeutics, INC. (U.S.)
  • CHO-A Pharmaceutical CO., LTD. (South Korea)
  • Orion Corporation (Finland)
  • Pharmacosmos A/S (Denmark)
  • Shield Therapeutics (U.K.)

Browse a Detailed Summary of the Research Report @ https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-acquired-autoimmune-hemolytic-anemia-market

Browse More Reports:

Global Maternal Health Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-maternal-health-market

Global Clinical Trials Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-clinical-trials-market

Global Dysphagia Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-dysphagia-market

Global Solid Tumors Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-solid-tumors-market

Global Lice Treatment Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-lice-treatment-market

Global Presbyopia Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-presbyopia-market

Global Physical Therapy Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-physical-therapy-market

Global Medical Display Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-medical-display-market

Global eHealth Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/global-ehealth-market

U.A.E Aesthetics/Cosmetics Market https://www.databridgemarketresearch.com/reports/uae-aesthetics-cosmetics-market

About Data Bridge Market Research:

An absolute way to forecast what future holds is to comprehend the trend today!

Data Bridge Market Research set forth itself as an unconventional and neoteric Market research and consulting firm with unparalleled level of resilience and integrated approaches. We are determined to unearth the best market opportunities and foster efficient information for your business to thrive in the market. Data Bridge endeavours to provide appropriate solutions to the complex business challenges and initiates an effortless decisionmaking process. Data Bridge is an aftermath of sheer wisdom and experience which was formulated and framed in the year 2015 in Pune.

Contact Us:

Data Bridge Market Research

US: +1 888 387 2818

UK: +44 208 089 1725

Hong Kong: +852 8192 7475

Email: corporatesales@databridgemarketresearch.com

--

--